e4 Rates is a web-based platform that enables attorneys to request figures and apply for rates clearance certificates from councils. The platform also provides an interface for financial institutions to request outstanding figures on distressed properties.

Why use e4 Rates?

  • Receive your Rates Clearance Memorandum/Attorney Report online
  • Download and print your RCC in your office with integrated councils
  • With integrated councils, you can expect your figures instantaneously
  • A web-based solution with automatic updates and no work interruptions

Upload Scanned Documents:

  • Send any required documents to council, e.g. Deeds Office searches, proof-of-payment, etc
  • All information and documents are stored on the matters audit trail and saved on e4 servers

Secure Docex Deliveries:

  • For the City of Johannesburg, Ekurhuleni and Tshwane Councils
  • We submit your rates application, proof of payment and collect your clearance certificate
  • We send the RCC to you via secure Docex with a tracking number or deliver the original RCC to the Deeds Office

The convenience of Rates with e4 Transfers:

  • All your data is pulled through from the Transfer file with no recapturing
  • Your Rates application is easy to manage in your Transfer file with one audit trail

The e4 Rates application currently services the following municipalities:

  • Bitou Local Municipality
  • City of Cape Town Municipality
  • Drakenstein Municipality
  • Ekurhuleni Alberton
  • Ekurhuleni Benoni
  • Ekurhuleni Boksburg
  • Ekurhuleni Brakpan
  • Ekurhuleni Edenvale
  • Ekurhuleni Germiston
  • Ekurhuleni Kempton Park
  • Ekurhuleni Nigel
  • Ekurhuleni Springs
  • Ekurhuleni Tembisa
  • Ethekwini Municipality
  • George Municipality
  • Govan Mbeki Municipality
  • Hessequa Local Municipality
  • Ilembe District Municipality
  • Johannesburg
  • Knysna Municipality
  • Kwadukuza
  • Mandeni
  • Mogale City
  • Overstrand Municipality
  • Randfontein Local Municipality
  • Ray Nkonyeni Local Municipality
  • Saldanha Bay Local Municipality
  • Theewaterskloof Local Municipality
  • Tshwane
  • Ugu District Municipalities
  • Abaqulusi Municipality
  • Stellenbosch

Should you require additional details relating to Rates, our team is on hand to assist.

Please email us at